AFCAT 2018 : Application Form, Eligibility Criteria, Exam Date

The AFCAT , it is an Indian Air Force exam that is taken for the  selection into the Indian Air Force in Flying Branch, Ground and Technical Branch. It is conduct twice a year for applicants to recruit them for given trades. Eligible  aspirants may apply on or before the last date of application form submission 2018. Every year thousands of students aspire to get into the Indian Air force. Before this, the exam was being conducted in an offline manner where candidates were applying for individual notifications.

The candidates after getting selected in the AFCAT exam have to undergo interview from the AFSB (AIR FORCE SELECTION BOARD). The AFSB centres are present at Mysore, Varanasi, Dehradun. In this section we are providing the detail regarding of AFCAT 2018 online application form , eligibility criteria ,admit card, exam date , exam pattern and result.


Candidates can access the Application form in the month of December, 2017 from the official web site.   (


  • Visit the official website and click on Candidates Login.
  • Fill the registration process and write down your registration number.
  • Fill your application form carefully.
  • Please keep all necessary documents ready before you apply for example scanned copy of photograph size (10 to 50 KB).


Applicants must possess graduation in any discipline or B.Tech/B.E with 60% marks for the post of Flying Branch, Graduation with 60% marks/P.G degree/Diploma in any discipline/C.A/ICWA with 50% marks for the post of Ground Duty Branch and four (4) year degree or cleared section A & B exam of associate membership of institution of engineering (India) Aeronautical society of India with 60% marks for the post of Technical Branch. AFCAT 2018 : Application Form, Eligibility Criteria.

  • Age for the post of FLYING BRANCH: 20 to 24 years
  • Age for the post of Technical Branch: 20 to 26 years
  • Age for the post of Ground Duty: 20 to 26 years
  • Age relaxation is applicable as per government rules.


The hall ticket will be available to download only for those students who have duly filled the admit card and submitted it within the prescribed dates. AFCAT Hall ticket will be consist of candidates personal and exams details such as name, exam date, exam venue, instructions etc.


Job Aspirants who applied for the post of Flying Branch, Technical Branch and Ground Duty Branch can download the Admit Card.

Go to the official site of the Indian Air Force i.e.

At the home page, Job Candidates should fill the Login Form.

Enter email or username, your password, notification and security code and after that click on Proceed.

Applicants must take the print out copy of the Admit Card and keep the hard copy of it for the future convenience.

Candidates must bring their Admit Card/ Hall Ticket in the examination hall at the time of exam.

Applicants will not get entry in the examination hall without Admit Card.

Job Seekers who applied for the post can download the Admit Card / Hall Ticket for Flying Branch, Technical Branch and Ground Duty Branch from the direct link, which is mentioned below-


Here are the important dates for the exam.


AFCAT-1 Events Important Dates
AFCAT-1 Notification 2018 First week of December 2017
Online Process started from First week of December 2017
Last date for receiving application form Fourth week of December 2017
Admit Card Available Update Soon
AFCAT-1 Exam Date Third week of February 2018
AFCAT-1 Exam Result March 2018


AFCAT-2 Events Important Dates
AFCAT-2 Notification 2018 June 2018
Online Process started from June 2018
Last date for receiving application form July 2018
Admit Card Available Update Soon
AFCAT-2 Exam Date September 2018
AFCAT-2 Exam Result Update Soon


  • There are different stage of selection procedure.
  • The first one will be intelligence test. It is a kind of screening test after clearing which applicant will be able to for the next stage.
  • The second one will be psychological, interview and group test.
  • The candidates of flying branch will have to undergone through a test which is conduct by CPSS (Computerized pilot selection system). It will be conducted only once in life time period.


Varanasi, Vadodara, Thiruvananthapuram, Thanjavur, Tezpur, Kolkata, Jammu, Chennai, Belgaum, Agra, Kanpur, Thane, Jaipur, Leh, Nagpur, Dehradun, Jorhat, Sulur, Lucknow, Mysore, Sirsa, Blair, Pune, Jamnagar, Bariley, Allahabad, Agra, Ahmedabad, Barnala Belgaum, Chennai, Bidar, Jalandhar, Jaipur, Kanpur, Gorakhpur, Darbhanga, , Chandigarh, Chabua, Amritsar, Ambala, Kalaikunda, Imphal, Delhi, Guwahati, Mohanbari, Hyderabad, Kochi, Silcha, Thanjavur.


AFCAT 1 will on March 2018 and AFCAT 2 will be update soon.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *